University Sports South Africa
Follow @unisportsa on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Facebook

 
University Sports South Africa
AerobicsAquaticsArcheryAthleticsBadmintonBasketballBodybuildingBoxingCanoeingChessCricketCyclingDance SportDartsDisability SportFencingFootballGolfGymnasticsHandballHockeyJudoKarateNetballOrienteeringRowingRugbySnow and Ice SportSoftballSports ClimbingSquashSupa-PoolSurfingTable TennisTaekwondoTennisTriathlonUnderwater SportsVolleyballYachting
Membership
Provincial Committees

The provincial committees of University Sport South Africa (USSA) are responsible for running viable programmes for institutions in their respective regions with the view of selecting provincial or regional representative teams in the various codes of sport for participation in USSA national championship events. They also have the responsibility to facilitate development programmes for all students in conjunction with the appropriate USSA sports associations and senior provincial structures.

For operational purposes, USSA is divided into the following provinces:

EASTERN CAPE

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

Chairperson Steven Thomas
NMMU
041 504 3505
082 575 1820
steven.thomas@nmmu.ac.za
Vice-Chairperson Loyiso Lange
University Fort Hare
040 602 2721
072 071 0672
llange@ufh.ac.za
General Secretary



FREE STATE

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

General Secretary Destiny Jameson
University Free State
061 258 7234
dstnjameson24@gmail.com
Vice-Chairperson Katleho Thakalekoala
Central University Technology

katleho.thakalekoala@mangaung.co.za
Chairperson Godfrey Tenoff
University Free Sate
051 401 2137
072 674 8782
TenoffGT@ufs.ac.za

GAUTENG

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

Chairperson Jeffrey Semono
Univ Limpopo, Medunsa
012 521 4185
076 610 0594
jeffrey@ul.ac.za
012 521 4958
General Secretary Elijah Ncube
TUT Pretoria
012 382 5662
076 301 5283
ncubete@tut.ac.za
086 531 0982
Vice-Chairperson



KWAZULU NATAL

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

General Secretary Thubalethu Phaku
Durban UniTech, Durban
031 373 2167
078 612 9211
phakut@yahoo.com
031 201 0509
Vice-Chairperson Don Shange
Mangosuthu UniTech
031 907 7371
071 254 3531

031 907 7363
Chairperson Michael Mbatha
Durban UniTech, Midlands
033 845 8984
083 560 2246
michaelm@dut.ac.za
033 845 8885

LIMPOPO

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

General Secretary


Vice-Chairperson


Chairperson To be confirmed



MPUMALANGA

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

Chairperson Dennis Malanga
Tshwane UniTech, eMalahleni
013 653 3163
082 883 7915
malangad@tut.ac.za
013 653 3112
Vice-Chairperson


General Secretary



NORTH WEST

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

General Secretary


Vice-Chairperson


Chairperson Richard Bokveldt
North West Univ, Potchefstroom
018 299 2909
richard.bokveldt@nwu.ac.za

WESTERN CAPE

Name

Tel / Cell

E-mail / Fax

General Secretary Shela Lekalakala
Cape Peninsula UniTech
021 959 6377
082 929 2743
lekalakalak@cput.ac.za
021 959 6089
Vice-Chairperson Ayanda Kahla
Cape Peninsula UniTech

083 988 5990
206189176@cput.ac.za
021 959 6089
Chairperson Mr Edwin Wyngaard
University Western Cape
012 959 3131
082 202 3479
ewyngaard@uwc.ac.za
021 959 1537

University Sports South Africa
Follow @unisportsa on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Facebook
Contact Us  |  Search  |  Terms & Conditions
Design Copyright © ZAbra.co.za January 2017
USSA